When you file for Chapter 13 bankruptcy, you must pay back all or some of your debts through a Chapter 13 repayment plan that lasts from three to five years. At the end of your plan period, the remaining balance on most of your unsecured debts will be wiped out. But some unsecured debts (called priority debts) won't be discharged -- you'll still owe them at the end of your Chapter 13 bankruptcy. And your secured debts get different treatment too.
This space intentionally set to be hidden.